Finding gluten-free foods can be tricky, but a necessity for people suffering from the coeliac disease.
Hot sauces are no exception and it is important to understand what makes a hot sauce gluten-free or not.
Gluten is a type of protein found in some cereals such as wheat, oats, rye or barley.
Gluten can sometimes be found in hot chilli sauces as wheat flour, for example, is sometimes used as a thickener.
It is therefore important that you check the label carefully before consuming the product.
At House of Scoville, we try and tag our products based on their dietary requirements. We rely on the information provided by manufacturers but be mindful that some errors may go through, so please always double-check by reading the label.
Here's our collection of gluten-free hot sauces.